New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Getting the best I can out of life

Male (45) looking for Female Horwich, Bolton, United Kingdom

My glass is always half full and I always get the best i can out of life, despite my lack of sight. I'm passionate about music and love playing the piano, keyboard and accordion by ear. A number of my sighted friends are fellow musicians and I really enjoy playing gigs with them around the Bolton area. Other interests include hiking, computing, swimming and the gym. I also work full time.

I'm pretty flexible about who I'd like to meet really, so if you like what you read and would like to get to know more' about me, please get in touch. It'd be great to hear from you.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Life With A Disability

Have you ever dated another person with a disability?Yes

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionVisual impairment / blind
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsNone
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleCustomer Services adviser

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsI'm quite into UK TV Yesterday at the moment and find their factual and historical documentaries very interesting and informative
Favorite movies typesAction, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesI don't watch movies often, but when I do, I like action movies or thrillers.
Music typesElectronic, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Favorite artistsAlthough I have an ecclectic taste in music, I don't particularly have a favourite artist. I generally like any music with a catchy tune.
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksI particularly enjoy reading books with lots of action in them. I'm currently listening to "Persuader" by Lee Child and have enjoyed the techno thrillers "Daemon" and "Kill Decision" by Daniel Suarez.
Idea of funPlaying music, preferably to entertain an audience, either alone or with fellow musicians.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Music, Internet, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeTrying new things
Always wanted to tryBunjee-jumping, parachute jumping or sky-diving

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo be the best and most well-rounded person I possibly can. To treat everyone I meet with the respect and consideration, I hope to get from them.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI'm very flexible about who I'd like to meet but would like to find someone who's kind, considerate, flexible and honest and who appreciates me for who I am.
On the first dateI'd probably meet my potential partner socially for a first date so we could find out all about each other and' what we had in common.I'd' probably

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesCross Training, Spinning, Walking, Weightlifting