New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Laid back, but quirky, a friend looking for....

Male (47) looking for Female Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Thanks for stopping by. Ok, this is a second attempt to write a profile. Some times I am a big kid loving most movies, music, tv, or travel. Sometimes a bit nerdy, but not enough to embarrass anyone. Kind of hard to sum up myself in under 2000 characters, so ask questions...always a great way to get to know each other. Lately I have been a homebody, but love traveling to somewhere new. I like reading (ok audiobooks, who has time to read), board games or cards, pets are fine, and exploring new cultures and food

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?I haven't started yet
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?On special occasions only
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?No

Appearance

EthnicityBlack
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Health ConditionVisual impairment / blind
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Housing SituationAll is calm
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleProfessional Ctl+Atl+Del Pusher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsPretty much, I will watch anything once. Even though I notice with Horror pictures, I have to have a friend there. Either to laugh with or push in front of the monster while escaping. jk.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Music typesRap, Pop, Latin, Ambient, Dance, Reggae
Reading selectionAnthology, Comic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Humor, Mystery, Science fiction, Technical
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Movies, Internet, Family, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Gambling, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Teachers pet
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryDon't know why, but sky diving and deep sea scuba are on the list

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeRealizing how short life can be, I try to encourage or make one person smile each day. A strong believer in paying it forward

Looking For

Must haveHumor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI promise to add more to this section. Yes, everyone has a description of what the perfect partner is when they are young. But as I get older, I learned people are complex and some of my best friends are people who may not always agree with me, but can articulate their ideas and stand point.