New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a hidden Star!

I am happy with the life I have found. I am a 59 year old single optimistic person. I live in Etobicoke, with my 2 cats and parrot. I find speaking to my parrot becomes repetitive over time. I work full time for the Feds and enjoy my job. I have 10% partial sight in my right eye. While meeting new people makes me nervous, I have never regretted making the effort. I enjoy most kinds of music and walk about an hour a day. I am 6 feet tall and my weight hovers around 250 lbs. Getting fitter is an ongoing project.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildA few extra pounds
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureHair
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionVisual impairment / blind
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Bird
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleForeign Worker Officer

Leisure & Fun

Favorite TV showsBig Bang Theory, Star Tek (all of them), SWAT, Criminal Minds, Dexter, Law and Order SVU, Chicago PD.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Folk
Favorite artistsPink, Aicia Carra, Taylor Swift, Simon and Garfunkel. John Dever, Bee Gees, many many more.
Reading selectionClassic, Fiction, Science fiction, I don't like reading
Favorite booksI don't read a lot but have started with Audible.
Idea of funGoing to quiet pubs, walks, checking out the city. I am comfortable staying home, watching TV and movies. I do miss not having someone to share this time with.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Dining, Photography, Playing cards, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryRetirement

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionNone
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo stay happy and keep finding something new each day.

Looking For

Look for in a partnerHonesty and loyalty are extremely important. Yes looks do matter as well. An ability to feel empathy to others around you. Someone who is not constantly obsessed with their cell phone, or social media. Someone who likes and understands animals. Someone who is not afraid to be affectionate in a relationship.
On the first dateMeeting for a coffee or going for a walk can work.