New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Life is good seeking partner to share it with and make it the best!

Quick details:
58 years old (birthday Nov 14th) Scorpio
Height: 5' 7" feet tall
Ethnicity: Black / African American
Physically, my body type is about average with a slightly chubby tummy :-)
My hair is salt and pepper growing more saltish all the time :-)
My eye color is brown (left eye brown, right eye smoky gray)
Visual impairment, no vision in right eye usable but not perfect vision in left eye
Health issue: Due to a blood test I was informed that I have been exposed to genetal herpies but have never displayed any symptoms nor has it caused a problem in any past relationships.
Other health issue, well controlled type 2 diabetic
For work, I teach at the college level online
I have 2 Masters degrees (1st in Elementary Education, 2nd in Adult Education and Training, Bachelors in Computer Science)
Father to 2 wonderful adult men
I am a Christian with a middle of the road political view which leans right
I have been married twice (1st ended in divorce, 2nd widowed April 2015)
I don't smoke
Occasionally engage in light social drinking usually something fruity and sweet.
I have a small dog, a friendly and cute poodle with a Napoleon complex. (lol)
Relationship desired, I'm interested in a romantic friendship which can grow into a deeper long term relationship. I am honest and loyal and seek the same in my future partner.

Summary about me:
It is better to light a single candle than to curse the darkness. I encourage whoever reads this to be the light both in your own as well as in the lives of others.

I have a very good drama free life and wish to find someone to share and enjoy it with to make it the best life ever! :-) I love and enjoy many things: books, music, food, a beautiful sunrise, dining out and snuggling with my lady. I am a little bit of an adorable eclectic nerd. For example, I am a pragmatic, analytical, logical, life long learner while also being a romantic, idealistic, creative,soft hearted, caring person.

I was a software developer for 20+ years. I transitioned into teaching where among other things I taught math and computer science. In addition to this, a good chess game, reading a good book, occasionally writing something inspired, watching Doctor Who on the BBC America network, Praise & Worship music as well as classical, jazz, blues, classic rock, soft rock and R & B and soul, playing Skyrim on my xbox 360, experimenting in the kitchen (love Food Network), enjoying a good romantic comedy or an action movie with a good story line... these are some of my interests. What are some of yours?

If you have read the book Personality Plus by Florence Littauer I could be described as a peaceful phlegmatic. To tell you the truth the description bothers me a little as to me it sounds like a person having issues with flatulence. It does not and I DO NOT! – lol It simply means that I have an easy-going, laid-back personality. I can be serious when called for but do not tend to take myself too seriously.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityBlack
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionVisual impairment / blind
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusWork At Home
Job TitleOnline Instructor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Reality shows, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsI like the food network with their cooking competitions. I also like action, sci-fi, mysteries like Sherlock Holms and Magnum PI. I love a good comedy, big fan of Last man Standing and The Big Bang Theory.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesJoe verse the Volcano,, Spider man, Iron Man, The Spy Who Dumped Me
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, New age, Soul, Gospel
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy, Fiction, Instructional, Mystery, Religious, Satire, Science fiction
Favorite booksLooking for new authors. I use Audible for pleasure reading. The last two series I read are very different from each other. The one is a spy series whose main character is an half american, half asian assian named John Rain. The other series is call Ice P
Idea of funSharing time with my partner especially if she is laughing, smiling and having a good time.
HobbiesReading, Music, TV, Movies, Games, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryCouples Dance class

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeLive, love and share

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI am seeking the leading lady and star to the romantic comedy which is my life. I love romantic comedies and appreciate that although there may be bumps, ups, and downs along the journey of the hero and heroin coming together they always end with a happily ever after. So first she must believe in happily ever after’s. Do you?

I hope to find a lady locally where we connect as whole persons, to include: spiritually, emotionally, intellectually, physically and more. I seek my best friend, confidant, lover and lifelong companion. She is loving, kind, intelligent, and enjoys life. If you have read the book ‘Five Love Languages’, my love language is Physical Touch. I hope to find a partner who shares and enjoys this part of being in a relationship as much as I.

I am an affectionate, loving and attentive partner. I enjoy expressing and demonstrating to my partner my appreciation of her and would love to find a lady who also enjoys both giving and receiving the love, attention and appreciation of her partner.

Most important is personality compatibility. I seek someone where decades into the future we are still laughing, sharing, and enjoying the companionship we have together. I seek chemistry where we truly enjoy being together.
On the first dateFor me, I think of this as there is the first meet and then the first actuall date.

For the first meet, I want us to talk and get to know each other a little. I want to see your smile and hear your laugh. I want to learn what you are passionate about and what brings you joy. I want to answer any questions you have about me and give you the opportunity to start getting to know the kind of man I am. The first meet is all about us introducing ourselves to each other.

The first date can vary. It is many times a movie and dinner. But, anny activity where we can spend time with each other having fun is a great first date. If she has a suggestion or I discover something that she likes to do then this is a good choice for a first date. It is all about fun, romance and getting to know each other more. :-)