New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Big, sensitive and romantic

Blind since childhood. Trained personal chef (the chef that does the cooking' without doing the lookin').

Openly gay. Live with a roommate (platonic), and my guide dog, Darcy. Entering the Episcopalian order of the Community of the Mother of Jesus as a novice, though not overly religious I am very spiritual.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionVisual impairment / blind
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyFood / Catering
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleChef

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Instructional, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsStar Trek
Food network
Discovery channel
National Geographic
CNN
Rachel Maddow
Bil Maher
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesCharriots of Fire
Philadelphia
Star Wars series
Music typesCountry, Classical, Jazz, New age, Soul, Gospel, Folk
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Biography, Business, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Instructional, Music, Mystery, Philosophy, Poetry, Religious, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksCurrently reading...
What a Difference a Dude Makes
Rebellion
Pantheon: A New History of Roman Religion
Catch the Lightning
Idea of funHanging out over coffee, playing with my dog guide, Darcy. Cooking. Listening to music. Travel.
HobbiesReading, Music, Internet, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Cooking, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryBallooning
Sailing

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo make it to the end

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Money, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSensitive, spiritual, romantic man who can help me stretch my vision and grow my world.
On the first dateMeet for coffee, go to dinner, relax and talk. If all goes well, intimacy.